my wiiings :)

March 30, 2011 § Leave a comment

Finally! After 5 and 1/2 weeks of training in Phoenix and 3 days in Charlotte, I have my wings. I start flying on Saturday! :)

Training was not at all easy. We had to learn the equipment locations and door operations for every aircraft in the US Airways fleet. We had to get at least 90% on every exam. We also had to perform the emergency evacuation drills and shout the commands, which is the part I actually enjoyed most. So go ahead and bring on the emergencies, I dare you.

Now I just need to work on my service skills. It’s been quite a while since I was a waitress so now I am so slow serving drinks. I even got some complaints on one of my IOE flights when I was working first class from FLL to CLT. Apparently I wasn’t getting their drinks fast enough. I’m sorry but we had some boarding issues and I couldn’t get your pre-departure beverages in time. Sue me. This one guy even said that the trainees onboard should be sent back to coach. Harsh. Hopefully I will improve with time and lots of practice.

I just got my TravelPro luggage today so I think I’ll go see how much stuff I can cram into it :)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading my wiiings :) at oh! the places you'll go!.

meta

